Fire Management Regions and Staff

DFPC Wildland Fire Regions are divided into 4 Districts with 4 supervisory District Chiefs, 4 Deputy District Chiefs, and 14 regions with 14 Regional Battalion Chiefs. District and Battalion Chiefs assist local agencies with preparedness, planning, training, coordination, and response.

They serve as subject-matter-experts and provide technical assistance to local agencies during wildfire incidents, and fill incident command positions when requested. On large, extended attack fires, DCs and BCs conduct assessments to determine eligibility for State Responsibility and serve as Agency Administrators and Agency Representatives.

State Emergency Line (303) 279-8855

Click here to view the Fire Management Regions Map

     

North West District

Assigned Area

Name & Title

Email

Northwest District

Sam Parsons, District Chief

samuel.parsons@state.co.us

Northwest District

Ryan McCulley, Deputy District Chief

 ryan.mcculley@state.co.us

Yampa River Region

Derrick Charpentier, Battalion Chief

 derrick.charpentier@state.co.us

Colorado River Region

Jesse Moreng, Battalion Chief

 jesse.moreng@state.co.us

Headwaters Region

Tyler Campbell, Battalion Chief

tyler.campbell@state.co.us

 

South West District

Assigned Area

Name & Title

Email

South West District

Charles Lanoue, District Chief

charles.lanoue@state.co.us

South West District

Luke Odom, Deputy District Chief

luke.odom@state.co.us

Gunnison River Region

Joe Duensing, Battalion Chief

joe.duensing@state.co.us

Uncompahgre River Region

Jim Huston, Battalion Chief

jim.huston@state.co.us

San Juan River Region

 Logan Davis, Battalion Chief

logan.davis@state.co.us

 

South East District

Assigned Area

Name & Title

Email

South East District

Ty Webb, District Chief

ty.webb@state.co.us

South East District

Devin Haynie, Deputy District Chief

devin.haynie@state.co.us

Pikes Peak Region

Brenda Wasielewski, Battalion Chief

brenda.wasielewski@state.co.us

San Luis Valley Region,

Devin Haynie, Deputy District Chief

devin.haynie@state.co.us

Arkansas River Region

Joe Lobiondo, Battalion Chief

joseph.lobiondo@state.co.us

Southern Plains Region

Larry Long, Battalion Chief

larry.long@state.co.us

 

North East District

Assigned Area

Name & Title

Email

North East District

Matt Branch, District Chief

wilson.branch@state.co.us

North East District

Tony Simons, Deputy District Chief

tony.simons@state.co.us

Big Thompson Region

Dan Escobedo, Battalion Chief

dan.escobedo@state.co.us

Coal Creek Region

Contact District Chief

Contact District Chief

Table Mountain Region

Contact District Chief

Contact District Chief

South Platte Region

Taylor Triolo, Battalion Chief

andrew.triolo@state.co.us